Jami Lynn

New Album by Jami Lynn & Andrew Reinartz out now.

Sparse is a collaborative album of singer/songwriter Jami Lynn and bassist Andrew Reinartz. Haunting ballads of the iconic Billie Holiday, a Gillian Welch tune re-imagined by Reinartz, as well as the scat-laden title track, “Sparse,” co-written by Lynn and Reinartz take the listener to the very roots of vocal jazz while recoloring this musical landscape with modern influences of folk and a touch of rock. Rounding out their sound is Dalton Coffey on dobro and JAS Quintet members Joel Shotwell on sax, Jim Speirs on trumpet, Daniel Heier on drums, and Jeffrey Paul on keys. Check out the title track here



-Watch Jami's artist spotlight from the South Dakota Arts Council by filmmaker Dalton Coffey. (above)

-The White Wall Sessions just release a new video of Jami Lynn's  "40 Miles" here

-Check out Jami's new duo The Nesters entry in NPR's Tiny Desk Concert here.

-International culture and travel magazine The Culture Trip named Jami Lynn as one of the top 50 artists from 50 states.

-Jami received 4th place in the 2015 Rocky Mountain Folks Festival Songwriter Competition. 2016 brought an honorable mention.

Fall is a Good Time to Die...

-Named to KRVM Radio Eugene Tupelo Honey's top albums of 2015(#2!).

-Spent 8 months on the American Roots Music Report charts, ended 2015 at #31, and topped out at #22.

-Named to top country albums of 2015 by UK publication The Telegraph alongside Dar Williams, The Punch Brothers, and Willy Nelson & Merl Haggard.

Kind words from others....

"This is music that demands the attention of the listener, inspires the human heart and keeps your toes tapping throughout......5 out of 5 stars. Essential Listening."

        -Empty Bottles & Broken Souls

"This album sounds pure. A purity that sounds as authentic as the songs our grandparents listened to on the radio, with sometimes wild, sometimes sultry grooves well suited for any turn of the century basement jazz club, work farm picnic, or rural speakeasy."

        - No Depression

"Jami Lynn impresses me. Leagues elevated from the girl with acoustic guitar-folk idiom..... Sodbusters is a prime example of Dakotan craft and an unrivaled handsome achievement of a relative newcomer to the folk genre."
       -Altcountry Forum
"Lynn’s voice shifts easily from indie rock croon to a full bodied gospel to a traditional folk storyteller, making each song unique.."
      -Nine Bullets
"There is actually a basic music that feels like real folk. With stories, singing and more by a voice that seems to be made of pure Crystal, but is also able to cut like a blade finely honed."
        -Americana Music France
-Cover and banner photos by Dario Acosta